Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Referees and ITOs for Goalball Europeans A

Date: July 8, 2013

Category: Goalball

It is pleasing to be able to announce the next group of successful referees who have been chosen to officiate at a regional championship.
The below list of names are the successful applicants who will be attending the 2013 IBSA Goalball European Championships Men & Women A as referees:
Ahmet Durgun – Turkey    
Emine Songul Ozgur – Turkey
Johan D'haese – Belgium 
Alexey Baryaev – Russia  
Saad Abdul Mgjed Ahmed – Iraq
Romualdas Vaitiekus – Lithuania                
Nastaran Fotovati – Iran   
Despina Agianni – Greece
Thomas Forsman – Sweden
Rimantas Venckutonis – Lithuania
Kiki Sivertsen – Sweden
Launel Scott – Canada
Excitingly, we are not only announcing a group of referees for this championship but also ITOs.  This is a fantastic chance for some referees with little experience to see what is expected of referees at a higher level.
The selected ITOs are:
Mustafa Konu – Turkey    
Vasileia Avraam – Greece
Resmie Ibrahimova – Bulgaria
Zoe Prekate – Greece
Dolores Strancar – Slovenia
Abdulkarim Al Sheri – Saudi Arabia
Congratulations to all and we hope that all referees and ITOs make the best of this opportunity that they have been given.

Related Articles