Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Nicaragua National Goalball Championships results

Date: April 14, 2014

Category: Goalball

Hosted by the Nicaraguan Paralympic Committee and the Nicaraguan Blind Sports Federation, the 12th Nicaraguan National Goalball Championships were held from March 24th to 27th.

The event saw ten men's teams and eight women's teams competing for the title of national champions.

In the women's event, OCN from the capital Managua took gold. Bluefields came second and Stard finished in third place. Top scorer in the women's tournament was Somoto player Brenda Medina with 30 goals.

Puerto Cabeza from Raan took the men's title, beating two teams from Managua – FEDCOPAN and Neutrales – into second and third place. Freddy Coe (Puerto Cabeza) and Juan Hernández (Carazo) were the joint top goal scorers with 18 goals apiece.

Click on the link above for full results.  

Related Articles