Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

IBSA Blind Football World Championships – reminder for participating countries

Date: February 14, 2018

Category: Football

All countries participating in the IBSA Blind Football World Championships 2018 in Madrid are hereby reminded that the first payment is due by tomorrow (Thursday February 15th).

Countries are requested to transfer the deposit (30% of the total entry fees) to the bank account of the local organising committee by tomorrow.

For more information download the document above or contact [email protected]

The IBSA Blind Football World Championships 2018 will take place from June 5th to 18th in Madrid, Spain, For the first time ever, 16 teams will take part. For more information on the event, including all the timelines for registration and payments, visit the entry on the IBSA calendar

Previous IBSA Blind Football World Championships:

1998 Campinas (Brazil)
2000 Jerez de la Frontera (Spain)
2002 Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
2006 Buenos Aires (Argentina)
2010 Hereford (Great Britain)
2014 Tokyo (Japan)

Brazil has won the championships four times (1998, 2000, 2010 and 2014) and Argentina has two world titles (2002 and 2006). Click here to check out results from previous world championships.

Related Articles