Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Groups drawn for next year’s Blind Football European Championships

Date: November 10, 2014

Category: Football

The draw for the IBSA Blind Football European Championships 2015, which will be held at the Royal National College for the Blind (RNC) in Hereford, England, was made last Friday.

Ten teams will compete for the title of European Champions in the B1 (totally blind) category, with the top two teams qualifying for the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games. The event takes place from August 20th to August 29th.

The tenth European Championships will be the biggest ever regional blind football tournament held in IBSA's history, showing strong growth in the game in Europe. Spain will be looking to hold onto the title it won last year in Loano, Italy, while two teams will make their debut at the Europeans – Belgium and Poland.

The draw was made by Phil Craven, International Paralympic Committee President, with support from Jeff Davis of the English Football Association and Tony Larkin from the RNC.

Group A


Group B


The web site for the championships has just been launched. Visit for news and updates.

For more information about the IBSA Blind Football European Championships 2015 and all enquiries contact [email protected].

Visit our Facebook page to keep up to date with blind football news and results from around the world.


Related Articles