Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Godoy Cruz Uniredes wins Argentinean Blind Football Championships

Date: December 14, 2015

Category: Football

Goals by Argentinean internationals Froilán Coqui Padilla and Federico Acardi either side of half-time gave Godoy Cruz Uniredes de Mendoza a 2-0 victory over Rosell de San Isidro in the final of the Argentinean Blind Football Championships.

The final stage of the 22-team championships, which this year celebrates its 20th anniversary, was held last weekend at the Román Rosell Institute.

Thanks to a goal from Uruguyuan international Uruguay Anthony Da Luz, Estudiantes de La Plata defeated River Plate 1-0 to take third place.

ACHADEC de Resistencia came fifth, beating Popeye de Salta 2-1.

The Championships are organised by the Argentinean Blind Sports Federation (FADEC) and its president, Domingo Latela, was on hand to present the trophies and medals to the winning teams.

Caption: Godoy Cruz Uniredes de Mendoza celebrates victory with their trophy and medals.

For more information and photos check out the IBSA Blind Football and FADEC Facebook pages. 

Argentinean Blind Football Championships 2006-2015 – winners and runners-up

2006: River Plate (winners) and Popeye de Salta (runners-up)
2007: River Plate and Bella Vista de Mendoza
2008: Bella Vista de Mendoza and River Plate
2009: ARDEC de Rosario and River Plate
2010: Municipalidad de Córdoba and UCASE de Santiago del Estero
2011: Estudiantes de La Plata and Bella Vista de Mendoza
2012: Municipalidad de Córdoba and Bella Vista de Mendoza
2013: Unión de Del Viso and River Plate
2014: Municipalidad de Córdoba and MEDEA de Córdoba
2015: Godoy Cruz Uniredes de Mendoza and Rosell de San Isidro

Related Articles