Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Goalball ITO’s (Table Officials) for London 2012 selected.

Date: January 14, 2012

Category: Goalball

Thank you to all those who put in an application to be an ITO (table official) at the 2012 Paralympics Games in London. Of course, there were more applications than places available.

All table officials are confirmed by the Technical Delegate.

Goalball is the most international sport for blind people, having participants, supporters and fans in many countries. We are delighted to have new table officials selected to London. IBSA Goalball considers it important to have ITOs from a range of countries, in order to encourage greater involvement globally and to increase the motivation of the Goalball community worldwide. 

Some of the principal criteria considered when selecting table officials for London 2012:

• Requirements from LOCOG / IPC
• Rotation of personnel
• Past experience, performance and behaviour
• Gender and Regional equality

The successful table officials are as follows:

Johan D’haese – Belgium
Joao da Rocha Vaz – Portugal
Claude Dagenais – Canada
Reza Deghan – Iran
Hao Guohua – China
Joke ‘t Hart-Cornet – The Netherlands
Resmie Ibrahimova – Bulgaria
Keith Lound – Great Britain 
Karen Luke – Great Britain 
Susan Manton – Great Britain 
Eduard Martínez – Spain
Yoshinori Nii – Japan
Judith Oakley – Great Britain 
Eugenia Scott – USA 
Sivert Sivertsen – Sweden
Eileen Smale – Great Britain 
Kevin Tu – China
Kate Wood – New Zealand

Congratulations to the ITO Team from the IBSA Goalball Committee.

Goalball at the 2012 Paralympic Games

Related Articles