Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Countdown to IBSA Blind Football African Championships

Date: October 13, 2015

Category: Football

Only a few days remain until African blind football teams travel to Douala, Cameroon, for the IBSA Blind Football African Championships Douala 2015.

Six teams are set to take part in the championships, making the event the biggest ever in the continent. Hosts Cameroon will be joined by reigning champions Morocco, Senegal, Mali, Ivory Coast and Egypt in the tournament.

CECIFOOTIMPACTS has released a promo video to raise awareness of the event.

The winners of the IBSA Blind Football African Championships 2015 will qualify for the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games. Teams already qualified for Rio 2016 are Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Turkey, Russia, China and Iran.

Caption: banner featuring various logos, including IBSA and IBSA Blind Football.

Related Articles