Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Blind Football: World Grand Prix São Paulo is coming

Date: May 16, 2023

Category: Blind football

One week from today, the 2023 IBSA Blind Football World Grand Prix will kick off at the Blind Football Pitch of the Paralympic Training Centre in São Paulo, Brazil.

Eight teams will participate in the competition, divided into two groups: Italy, Argentina, Thailand, and France (group A), and Brazil, England, Chile, and Japan (group B).


The schedule has been released and can be found here.

This is the fifth edition of the tournament, and the first three were held in Tokyo (2018, 2019, and 2021; 2020 was cancelled due to worldwide COVID restrictions), and Argentina won all three. The first time that the competition changed geography (2022), the city of Puebla, Mexico, was the host, and Brazil got first place.

As usual, the 2023 IBSA Blind Football World Grand Prix will be live streamed on the IBSA YouTube channel, and the direct link can be found at the live button on both the and home pages.

Stay tuned!

Related Articles