Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Blind Football: IBSA Technical Officials appointed for Paris 2024

Date: December 29, 2023

Category: Blind football

The IBSA Blind Football Sports Committee is proud to announce the names of the selected technical officials for the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games.

The team will include 13 female and male IBSA Technical Officials from 11 different countries, appointed based on their quality and performances at IBSA tournaments as well as at other international and domestic competitions in recent years.

“The selected technical officials represent the highest level of refereeing worldwide,” said Mariano Travaglino, IBSA Blind Football Referee Coordinator.

These technical officials will participate in several online seminars before their trip to Paris, reviewing and analysing video clips of real match situations in order to have the best possible preparation conditions when the ball starts rolling in front of the Eiffel Tower.

Elias Mastoras, IBSA Football Chairperson, expresses his compliment: “Congratulations to the IBSA Blind Football Referee Coordinator and to the mixed-gender ITOs group!”.

“We are announcing these selections in advance because we want to work even harder with all those referees who have been appointed for the Paris 2024 Paralympic Games. The message is clear: don’t rest on your laurels; keep working hard and prepare yourselves very seriously for each match,” said Mariano Travaglino.

List of the appointed officials:

Akaradej Intain
Alfredo Martinez
Attila Balint
Carmelo Galvano
Charlotte Forest
Ellen Grosskopf
Farzad Felfeli
Francois Carcouet
Germinal Lubrano
Luis Oliveros
Rafal Swierczek
Rodolphe Bonnin
Tom De Bruyne

Related Articles