Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

Blind Football: Germany and England ready to discuss the first European title

Date: June 3, 2022

Category: Blind football

The Delfino Training Center in Città Sant’Angelo (Pescara), Italy, is ready to host the first IBSA Blind Football Women’s European Championship. History will be made between Germany and England: only one will be the first blind football female European champion!

The final will be played in two games, and the first one is in a few moments, at 4 pm (CET), which can be followed on live stream here.

The German head coach, Wolf Schmidt, called eight field players and two goalkeepers: Amire Schwarz, Melissa Potraz, Alisa Rudi, Thoya Kuster, Jana Marquart, Johanna Weymann, Jenny Dabelstein, Pia Rink, Svenja Bartels (gk), and Marie Christelle Jurgens (gk).

From England, the head coach, Lauren Asquith, brought: Katie Christopher, Molly Ripley, Samantha Gough, Natasha Mead, Lucja Wyrwantowicz, Emily Hopkins (Alice), Nell Doubledee, and Kaitlyn Clark.

Related Articles