Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

All Change at IBSA following Executive Board Elections

Date: September 3, 2013


Following her overwhelming endorsement by the membership at the IBSA General Assembly 2013 in Copenhagen (hosted by NPC Denmark), IBSA is delighted to welcome Jannie Hammershoi as its new President. Jannie takes over from Michael Barredo who stepped down having served as President for two terms (2005 to 2013).

The following individuals were also elected to the IBSA Executive Board:
Joseph Walsh (USA) – Vice President
Henk van Aller (Netherlands) – Secretary General
Torsten Karlsson (Sweden) – Sports Director
Brigitta Kovacs (Hungary) – Treasurer
Dr. Aspasia Vouza (Greece) – Medical Director
Martin Osangiri Okiyo (Kenya) – IBSA Africa Chairman
Mark Lucas (USA) – IBSA Americas Chairman
Radha Krishnan (Malaysia) – IBSA Asia Chairman
Sally Wood-Lamont (Romania) – IBSA Europe Chairman
David Blyth (Australia) – IBSA Oceania Chairman
Lidia Abramova (Russia) – Member-at-Large
Dongic Choi (Korea) – Member-at-Large
Sandro Laina (Brazil) – Member-at-Large
Mariano Ruiz (Spain) – Member-at-Large
All are extremely welcome to the IBSA family.

Related Articles