Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

23rd IBSA European Torball Cup begins in Belgium

Date: November 8, 2013

Category: Torball

Antwerp is the host city for this year’s IBSA European Cup in Torball, where defending champions BSS Tirol (men’s competition) and VBSC Voralberg (women’s event), both from Austria, will defend the titles they won last year in Dortmund.
Hosted by the Belgian Paralympic Committee, the 23rd IBSA European Torball Cup brings together eight men’s teams from six countries and seven women’s teams representing the same six countries.
Participating teams:
Men’s teams:
Vige Antwerp – Belgium
Vige Waasland – Belgium
ASSHAV Poitiers – France
GSDNV Trento – Italy
BSS Tirol – Austria
OÖBSC Linz – Austria
BSV München – Germany
TBC Bazel – Switzerland

Women’s teams:
Vige Mol – Belgium
ASCND Marseille – France
BSSG Bolzano – Italy
VBSC Voralberg – Austria
BSS Tirol – Austria
BSG Langenhagen – Germany
TC Heidiland – Switzerland
Competition kicks off tomorrow morning at 9:30 am – BSS Tirol face VBSC Vorarlberg in the women’s competition while hosts Antwerp take on fellow Belgians Waasland.
Click here to visit the official championships web site.
Click here to view the full match schedules for the competition and programme for the weekend.
The final matches on Sunday afternoon will be streamed live at 14:00 on

Related Articles