Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

IBSA Ninepin Bowling history updated

Date: November 4, 2015

Category: Ninepin Bowling

The IBSA Ninepin Committee has released an updated history of the sport, covering the period from 1998 to 2015.

The document gives an overview of results, world and European records and medal winners at IBSA world and European championships during the period.

The first IBSA Ninepin Bowling European Championships were held in Košice, Slovakia, in May 1998. Since then 15 Europeans have been held in different countries. This year saw the 3rd World Championships, also held in Slovakia.

Click here or on the links above to view or download the document.

Results from all world and European championships are available here.

Related Articles